Indian squad and ICC T20 World Cup league phase schedule

The Indian Premier League is over and it is back to international nation versus nation cricket. The T20 World Cup starts on the 30th of April 2010. Indian will be led by MS Dhoni who would be full of confidence after leading Chennai Super Kings to IPL glory.

Here are the Groups the teams have been divided into.

Group A Group B
Australia New Zealand
Pakistan Sri Lanka
Bangladesh Zimbabwe
Group C Group D
India West Indies
South Africa England
Afghanistan Ireland

Here is the match schedule for the league phase.

Fri April 30 22.30 IST New Zealand Vs Sri Lanka Guyana
Fri April 30 2.30 IST +1d West Indies Vs Ireland Guyana
Sat May 1 19.00 IST Afghanistan Vs India St Lucia
Sat May 1 23.00 IST Bangladesh Vs Pakistan St Lucia
Sun May 2 19.00 IST India Vs South Africa St Lucia
Sun May 2 23.00 IST Australia Vs Pakistan St Lucia
Mon May 3 19.00 IST Sri Lanka Vs Zimbabwe Guyana
Mon May 3 23.00 IST West Indies Vs England Guyana
Tue May 4 19.00 IST New Zealand Vs Zimbabwe Guyana
Tue May 4 23.00 IST England Vs Ireland Guyana
Wed May 5 19.00 IST Australia Vs Bangladesh Barbados
Wed May 5 23.00 IST Afghanistan Vs South Africa Barbados

All timings are Indian Standard Time.

Indian cricket squad for ICC T20 World Cup in West Indies

MS. Dhoni (capt) Gautam Gambhir (vice capt) Harbhajan Singh
Ravindra Jadeja Piyush Chawla Dinesh Karthik
Zaheer Khan Ashish Nehra Praveen Kumar
Yusuf Pathan Suresh Raina Rohit Sharma
Yuvraj Singh Vinay Kumar Murali Vijay*

*Murali Vijay has been included as replacement for V. Sehwag.

So are you looking forward to seeing countries play against countries again after the massive buzz of IPL? Do let me know by dropping in your comments.

Link: ICC T20 | Cricinfo